The Government of A.P. has constituted a Governing Body to manage and govern the functioning of this Institution. The Governing Body is the apex body and is all powerful to take decisions in all academic, administrative and other matters concerning the governance of the College.

The following dignitaries are constituted as the Governing Body of Govt. Degree College (M), Srikakulam (as per the UGC norms).

S.No. Category Name
1. Chairman Smt Sujatha Sharma, I.A.S.,
Commissioner of Collegiate Education
2. Industrialist Sri R.Prasada Rao ,Manager,

NACL, Chilakapalem, Srikakulam

3. Professional Dr. N. Appanna,

Correspondent, Sri Sai Krishna Educational Trust ,


4. Teachers of the College 1. Smt Y.Lakshmi, Lecturer in commerce
2. Dr.G. Latchanna, Lecturer in Philosophy
5. UGC Nominee Dr. S.C. Singh
Joint Secretary, UGC – ERO.
6. State Govt.Nominee Dr. K. Prameela, Member
Regional Joint Director of
Collegiate Education (FAC), Rajahmundry.
7. University Nominee Sri. Prof .G . Tulasi Rao , Principal, College of Arts & Commerce,Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Univeristy, Srikakulam
8. Principal of the College Dr. M.Babu Rao
Ex.Officio Member & Secretary


Special Invitees

1. Joint Director
O/o. Commissioner of Collegiate
Education, A.P., Hyderabad
2. Academic Guidance Officer
O/o Commission of Collegiate
Education, A.P., Hyderabad
3. Sri S. Mohan Rao
Secretary, Alumni Association,Govt.Degree College (M),Srikakulam
4. Dr. P. J. Naidu
Director, P. J. Naidu


The Governing Body meets at least once in a year and take decisions regarding all the matters of the College.

The resolutions of the Academic council have to be finally approved in the CPDC